And the winners are ...

Announcing the Bluestocking Film Series 2016 Award Winners! Thank you to our talented and diligent prize jurors Amma Asante, Maria Giese, and Michelle Kantor.

First Prize $500                                                                                              "The Beast"                                                                                                      Daina O. Pusic, director

Second Prize $250                                                                                        "Three Women Wait For Death"                                                                     Isabelle Sieb, director

Rising Star Award $250                                                                                  Laya Lewis                                                                                                     For her lead performance in Alexander Thomas' "Beverley"

Best Production Design $400 Production Package                                    Brittany Fennell                                                                                               "Q.U.E.E.N."

Best Cinematography $400 Production Package                                    Natalie Kingston                                                                                          "Dandelion" (Mary Thoma, director)

Reserve your seat for the hottest show in Maine this July — Bluestocking Film Series 2016!